Practice Exam Paper of Indian History

1. Where was Buddha born?
(A) Rajagriha
(B) Magadha
(C) Kosala
(D) Lumbini

2. The Jataka tales are Stories about the lives of?
(A) The Bodhisattvas
(B) The lain teachers
(C) The Vedic saints
(D) All of the above

3. Which of the following scientists and mathematicians belonged to the Gupta period?
(A) Aryabhatta
(B) Varahamihira
(C) Both of them
(D) Neither of them

4. Which country influenced Gandhara art?
(A) China
(B) Greece
(C) Rome
(D) Egypt

5. Which of the following incidents marked the beginning of the Turkish rule in India?
(A) First attack of Mahmud of Ghazni
(B) Defeat of Prithviraj Chauhan
(C) Attack of Muhammad Ghori
(D) None of the above

6. Which incident forced Gandhiji to call for the suspension of the Non-Cooperation Movement in 1922?
(A) Mob violence in Chaura – Chauri
(B) Jallianwallabag Massacre
(C) Chittagong Armoury Raid
(D) Foundation of Swaraj Party

7. What is Din-i-llahi?
(A) A mosque set-up by Akbar
(B) A religious book
(C) A religious prayer
(D) A religious path laid down by Akbar

8. The slogan ‘Inquilab Zindabad’ was given by?
(A) Sir Mohammad Iqbal
(B) Bhagat Singh
(C) Subhas Chandra Bose
(D) Lala Lajpat Rai

9. Who was the founder of the Asiatic Society of Bengal?
(A) David Hare
(B) Sir William Jones
(C) Warren Hastings
(D) Sir East Hyde

10. What is the main aim of ‘Swaraj Party’?
(A) To start non-cooperation movement
(B) To enter Legislative Councils
(C) To make a demand for a new constitution
(D) To get complete freedom for India

11 In which year All India Muslim League was founded?
(A) 1906
(B) 1919
(C) 1937
(D) 1940

12. Lord Buddha achieved Mahaparinirvana at the age of 80 at?
(A) Lumbini
(B) Kapilabastu
(C) BodhGaya
(D) Kushinagar

13. Who was the author of ‘India Wins Freedom’?
(A) J. L. Nehru
(B) Maulana Abul Kalam Azad
(C) M. K. Gandhi
(D) None of them

14. Who was the founder commander of the Indian National Army (INA)?
(A) Rashbehari Bose
(B) Capt. Mohan Singh
(C) Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose
(D) None of them

15. Who was the founder of the Indian Independence League?
(A) Krishna Verma
(B) Rashbehari Bose
(C) Subhas Chandra Bose
(D) None of them

16. What new names were given to Andaman and Nicobar Islands by the Provisional I.N.A. Government in 1944 after their
(A) Mother India
(B) Azad
(C) ‘Sahid’ and ‘Swaraj’
(D) None of the above

17. Who was the first woman President of Indian National Congress?
(A) Anne Besant
(B) Vijay Lakshmi Pandit
(C) Sarojini Naidu
(D) Aruna Asaf Ali

18. Khilafat Movement subsided because?
(A) Britishers gave concession to the Muslims
(B) The National Congress and the Muslim League achieved unity
(C) Accession of Kamal Pasha on the throne of Turkey
(D) None of the above

19. Who was the founder of Bhoodan Movement?
(A) Vinoba Bhave
(B) Baba Amte
(C) Jai Prakash Narayan
(D) Manabendra Nath Roy

20. Who first proposed the creation of ‘Pakistan’ as a separate State?
(A) Mohanunad Ali Jinnah
(B) Syed Ahmed Khan
(C) Mohammad Iqbal
(D) Chaudhuri Rahmat Ali

21. The first political society started under British rule in India was?
(A) Brahma Samaj
(B) Arya Samaj
(C) Land holders society
(D) None of the above

22. In which year the capital of India was shifted from Kolkata to Dethi?
(A) 1905
(B) 1911
(C) 1934
(D) 1947

23. Who was founder of Vijayanagar empire?
(A) Krishna Deva Raya
(B) Devorayal
(C) Harihar and Bukka
(D) Ram Raya

24. Who started the ‘Home Rule’ Movement?
(A) Mahatma Gandhi
(B) Mrs. Anne Besant
(C) Mohammad Mi Jinnah
(D) None of them

25. At which place Gandhiji had the first experience of mass movement in India?
(A) Bardoli
(B) Dandi
(C) Chauri Chaura
(D) Champaran
1 D 2 A 3 C 4 B 5 C 6 A 7 D 8 B 9 B 10 B
11 A 12 C 13 B 14 C 15 B 16 C 17 A 18 C
19 A 20 C 21 A 22 B 23 C 24 B 25 D


Sandeep aniyaliya>>>Good practice provided
Download PDF
Please Leave Your Valuable Comments here....
E-Mail (will be not published)